A post to heal the space-time continuum that just got ripped wide open by Depressed Teenager. Good morning! Therefore, the term In Wolof, tenses like present tense, past tense, and future tense are just of secondary importance, they play almost no role. Hello! With 'Speak! "Dakar-Wolof", for instance, is an urban mixture of Wolof, French, and Arabic. Older French publications may use the spelling Ouolof, and some English publications Wollof, predominantly referring to (anglophone) Gambian Wolof. Hello! Like the neighbouring language Pular, it belongs to the Atlantic branch of the Niger-Congo language family. Automatic Wolof translations brought to you by Janga Wolof. I am a teacher and found your sight in hopes of teaching my first grade students some basic Wolof. With 'Speak! Hammarström (2015) Ethnologue 16/17/18th editions: a comprehensive review: online appendicesSome are restricted or rare, and sources disagree about this. All the best to you.Can someone please help me figure out what this means:I made a short film in Senegal, asking people to say their age in Wolof, from 0 to 100 years old. Reading these phrases in Wolof again brought back many memories of my time there. Carolina Academic Press, 2005. Many people say that Wolof is one of the most beautiful languages in the world. Fun to use and also fun to learn!A unique feature of Wolof is that, unlike English, the definite article comes after the noun. Practice written conversation using text chat. (sg/pl) Fanaanal ak jàmm! Other aspects indicate whether an action takes place regularly, whether an action will take place for sure, and whether an actor wants to emphasize the role of the subject, predicate, or object of the sentence.A speaker may absolutely express that an action took place in the past by adding the suffix Markers of noun definiteness (usually called "definite articles") agree with the noun they modify. I'm Malick A Secka. Bye! ... Help keep Janga Wolof free and available for everyone! An examp