"Dust on the Bottle" debuted at number 72 on the U.S.

Murphy continued. Get track Time zone: A year later, Murphy's debut album Out With a Bang was released; overall, it produced four chart singles, including his Number One single to date, 1995's "Dust on the Bottle".

Scrobbling is when Last.fm tracks the music you listen to and automatically adds it to your music profile. Signed to MCA Records in 1994, Murphy made his first appearance on the U.S. It just came out of nowhere. The song just fell out in like 15 minutes.

Loading player… I started playing the opening chords on my guitar for 'Dust on the Bottle.'

I called Tony Brown, who was producing my record, and I told him, 'Man, I just wrote this new song!'" 4 David Lee Murphy (born January 7, 1959 in Herrin, Illinois) is an American country music singer-songwriter.

The narrator asks him for advice on impressing his lover, and Williams gives him a bottle of homemade wine, then tells him "There might be a little dust on the bottle / But it's one of those things that gets sweeter with time". "Dust on the Bottle" is a song written and recorded by American country music artist David Lee Murphy.

Let us know what you think of the Last.fm website. A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please
He told me to bring it in and play it for him that day.

Dust on the Bottle Lyrics: Creole Williams lived down a dirt road / He made homemade wine like nobody I know / I dropped by one Friday night and said, "Can you help me, Creole?

It was released in August 1995 as the fourth single from the album Out with a Bang.

Get track The music video was directed by Charley Randazzo and premiered in mid-1995.

2 Signed to MCA Records in 1994, Murphy made his first appearance on the U.S. Billb… The rating for this should be 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,123stars.