Monday, Tuesday, and Saturday seem obvious enough.Any thoughts on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Sunday?

It’s the nick name of main character given by king Conchobar.This article is very helpful so thank you for posting it.

This clears it all up!I am a primary school teacher in my 50s. Listen here to some examples:If you ever have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.I had always been told that Luan, or Dé Luain, came from either the festival “Lúnasa”; or its namesake, the god “Lú” – do you have a source supporting the idea that Luan came from Luna instead of Lú?See Irish and Old Irish under Celtic languages. Our blog serves as regular motivation for you to speak the Irish language. Modern Irish, as attested in the work of such writers as Geoffrey Keating, may be said to date from the 17th century, and was the medium of popular literature from that time on. Our communities invite both experts and learners to join in discussion.Receive daily tweets of the Word of the Day. Let us know your thoughts below!If you’re a Bitesize Irish member, also check out Lesson: Days of the week at If you’re not yet a member, why ever not? Thanks a million for your question. The official status of the Irish language remains high in the Republic of Ireland, and the total number of people who answered 'yes' to being able to speak Irish in April 2016 was 1,761,420, which represents 39.8 per cent of respondents out of a population of 4,921,500 (2019 estimate) in the Republic of Ireland. )” in "Gaelic", Now's your chance to dive deeper!Irish Gaelic is the native ancient living language of Ireland.Maybe you call it “Gaelic”. “Luan” does, indeed, mean “Monday,” but If you don’t know what the genitive case is, here’s a brief article about it:Bitesize members can access more in-depth explanations in the following lessons:For now, it suffices to say that the genitive case is This is the form you use when simply reciting the days of the week, or when referring to a specific day of the week, f