The last element of long exposure photography in the daytime is determining what you will photograph. So using these values you get a shutter speed of 10 seconds. The good news is that even if you don’t get it right the first time, you can correct your settings and shoot again. Simple – and it obviously works. Long exposure photography at night is not as simple as it seems. Long-exposure, time-exposure, or slow-shutter photography involves using a long-duration shutter speed to sharply capture the stationary elements of images while blurring, smearing, or obscuring the moving elements. -RoyceI’m just starting out and I can’t wait to put these tips to use.His Lisa nice article, I have been studying photography for 5 months now, currently im trying to practice night and long exposure.
In manual mode, simply find your shutter speed and ISO. Your final lesson on long exposure photography is all about using your While you may have only thought you could capture these images with professional gear, think twice! Some people might conclude that night photography is, by default, long exposure photography; this isn’t always the case (night street photography tends to follow somewhat different rules, for instance), but it is what we will focus on this time around. Can’t wait to see your shots!

Turn the camera’s mode dial to Manual or Bulb shooting mode and use a slow shutter speed (5-30 seconds) for a longer exposure. Capturing the night sky is one of the main reasons for using long exposure photography. Neutral density filters (ND) are designed for long exposures. I just have a question during focusing to which area do you focus, do you focus on the main subject.